departure lounge  collective


Departure Lounge is a collective performing new experimental compositions and improvised music. Formed in 2001, the group has had various formations performing throughout the UK, challenging and inspiring audiences.


Current line-up:


James E Stephenson: composer, oboe, keys, electronic devices etc


Mr WobblyHead (Paul J Abbott): composer, voice, guitars, keys, electronic devices and processing etc


Laura Kox: flutes


Alexandros Pepelasis: voice and percussion